In Pakistan forbidden eatables are being sold in markets openly whereas the public is unaware of these products.This is very much disappointing and alarming for us.One of my friend ADAN FATIMA raised this issue when i mentioned Betty Crocker cake mix on my facebook page. She told me that not all flavors are Halal. From that day I started my search about Haram food products which are avalible in Pakistan in abundance , now let me start this topic from this :
“O People, eat from the land what is permitted & good & do not follow in the footsteps of Shaitan, for he is an open enemy to you.”
(Al Baqarah, 2:168)
Allah swt has given clear guidelines on what can and cannot be consumed. In addition we have also been instructed in manners and behavior of eating. Eating and drinking also becomes a way by which a Muslim remembers the bounties of Allah swt and by observing the rules of Shariah, he also shows his commitment to his religion.
For more details click the link below:
HALAL AND HARAM FOOD AND DRINKS
Now please Brothers and Sisters watch this Video , a good effort by Iqrar ul Hasan.
Sar e Aam (Pakistan Main Haram Items Ki Sale… by Corruption_exposer
The notification about 23 forbidden products which was issued by the Ministry of Science and Technology and the products’ names are listed below:
Rice Chicken Broccoli
Pasta Chicken Broccoli
Skittles Fruits Jar
Skittles Fruit 15p
Slim a Soup
Yupi Fruit Cocktails
Cup a Soup
Heinz Dinner Chicken
Pasta Creamy Chicken
You can check this link , This will help you out to get information about Halal Food in detail. Even you can ask about haram and halal products from Admin of this website.
MUSLIM CONSUMER GROUP
You can check E- NUMBER on packaging , which will intdicate haram and halal product. ( EXPLAINED BY FOOD TECHNOLOGIST MIAN NISAR SAHIB)
What are Food Additives. Chemicals are often added to foods as preservatives, to add colour, to help different food substances combine in processed food (e.g. cakes and biscuits). and to enhance the taste and texture of food. These chemicals are known as additives.Most additives included in a product must be listed on the packaging label. Additives which have been approved usually have numbers. Those with E numbers have been approved by European Union . Therefore all the food additives with E numbers are not Haram, however some food additives with E numbers are Haram. Mainly those food additives derived from animal source which are Haram themself. No mineral sourced colour or food additives is Haram. Only animal sourced animal derived from Haram Animals are Haram.
As E numbers are approved from European Union, American products are normally approved by FDA, and mentioned as FD&C numbers. If Muslims countries jointly decided to have food additives safe for Muslim consumers they can use M or I or H before an approved Muslim or Islamic or Halal Food Additives and Non Food additives (used in drugs/cosmetics/and household items)
Check the link below for E number Products List.
WHAT IS HARAM
Meat; Which is not slaughtered according to Islamic Shariah Laws.
Pig Meat; Meat which is obtained from the Pig.
Alcohol and Drugs; All types of intoxicants are haram in islam which can lead to the state of unconsciousness.
Gelatin; Produced from animal mainly from Pig but if the source is Cow, chicken or fish then it is halal.
Cholesterol; Source is always animal if the animal is Halal and slaughterd according to Islamic laws then it is considered as halal.
Diglyceride; If extracted from plants then it is halal, but if the source is animal then it should be from halal animal which is slaughtered in line with Islamic guidelines.
Pepsin; It is a digestive enzyme which is extracted from pig’s stomach and is haram as the source is also haram.
Glycerol, Glycerine, Glyceryl; The source can be Plants, Animal, or Synthetic but if the source is animal the product is haram.
Rennin, Rennet; It is a protein which is used in preparation of cheese for curdling of the milk, it is haram.
Hormones; Animal Hormones are haram source and it is a common source, you should confirm the source.
Meat of Carnivore animals; The meat of all carnivore animals is also forbidden in Islam.
Lard; It is Fats origin from Swine which is haram in Islam for Muslims
Following emulsifier are considered as Haram 120,140, 141, 160[a], 161, 252,300,301,422, 430, 431, 433, 435, 436, 441,470,471(*Animal Base),472[a],472[b],472[c],472[d], 472[e], 473, 474, 475, 476,477, 478, 481, 482, 483, 491, 492,493, 494, 542, 570, 572, 631, 635,920.
471 with vegetable base is said as Halal by some people.
E100, E110, E120, E153, E210, E213, E214, E216, E234, E256, E270, E280. E325, E326, E327, E334, E335, E336, E337.E432, E433, E434, E440, E470, E472, E495 E904 are also haram Emulsifier.
Please check the ingredients of every food brand, which you use. Also check any or all-new products you use before making your purchase. If you have any doubts, you may write or phone to the manufacturer, so far they have been very helpful to us and it will put your mind at ease.
IF YOU FIND ANY OF FOLOWING INGREDIENT IT IS DEFINATE HARAM , GET MORE INFORMATIONS BEFORE YOU EAT/DRINK/CHEW………
Fat (Pork or Animal)
Fatty Acid (Animal)
Gelatin (haram animal bones)
Hydrolyzed Animal protein
Pork & All by Products
If you are thinking to buy any imported CHEESE then check this list first:
HALAL- HARAM CHEESE
This is what we got to know:
PIG FAT OR CODE ON FOOD PRODUCT
This is my request to all Muslims to check the E code list (which i have mentioned above.) before buying products of daily use or imported products (In Pakistan)
Inshallah I will bring more information about this topic soon.